As if My Digital Footprint Wasn’t Big Enough…

Leave it to me to start something as time-consuming as a personal blog on a whim. It’s not like I haven’t had any other forum to do so; I’m on Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest. I have 3 tumblelogs, a Goodreads account, a LinkedIn profile that I barely use, and I was invited to participate in Klout but I have no idea what it is. If you really want to read my innermost thoughts there are more than a few places to do it. On the other hand, I don’t like writing long posts on Tumblr because I don’t like reading long posts on Tumblr. I’m not clever enough to be snarky using just 140 characters (spaces included), and on Facebook I’m the friend who posts inspirational quotes mostly because I don’t want to add to the whining. (People love being friends with me! Not.) I started this blog because I needed something different. A blog where I can post whatever I want because no one is going to be reading it anyway. A word of caution to all of the non-readers of this blog; I’m a spiritual person so I’m going to write about God a lot. I’m not into proselytizing, but I truly believe that any credit for my success belongs to God. On my own I’m way too mean, depressed, and selfish to accomplish anything productive. If it ever feels as though I’m trying to beat you over the head with my point of view, I may just be, but know that it was not my original intent.

Also, I write to express, not impress, so my grammar and punctuation is questionable at best, and horrendous at worst. I will never hesitate to let you know because I am self-consciously aware of it. If you do happen to read what I write I hope you like it, but I’m not going to be too broken up about it if you don’t. Like most celebrity clothing lines (I say ‘most’ because I’m not  including L.a.m.b.–Gwen Stefani is awesome, and she has been designing her own clothes for a long time) ,this is a vanity project.

See you later,

Erie

Leave a Reply

