About Me

I was going to write all of this in the ‘About Me’ page, but I already did mine and I don’t feel like changing it.

First, I thank all of you who follow this blog. (Including myself. I followed by accident but I don’t want to stop because I like even numbers.)

I can’t guarantee that you’ll like everything I write, but I can honestly say that whatever it is will be 100% representative of who I am. No matter how odd it is.

My name is Erin, but my niece and nephews call me ‘Erie’.

I am a 31 year-old shipper/receiver who loves reading, drinking tea, and of course, make-up. I also love hockey, and I’m a raging fangirl during hockey season.

I have been a born-again Christian for 15 years. It would have been 16, but I’m not counting the year I decided that I was an atheist. (I didn’t like it, so I changed back)

I’m not one of those “judgey” Christians though, because I know how hard it is to be “good” and the last thing I want is to make anyone feel guilty for being human.

 I don’t drink, aside from the occasional glass of wine, I hate parties, (introvert+party=anxiety) and I value a good night’s rest over socializing.

I know exactly what I want to do with my life (youth counselor) and I’m trying to save enough money to go back to school. I’m a natural motivator who enjoys helping people when they’re feeling discouraged. (If I can look on the bright side, so can you 🙂 )

I’ve been living with depression and anxiety for 17 years, though I’ve been anxiety-free since 2010. (Hallelujah!)

I am an amazing and ridiculously loyal friend (if I do say so myself :P) However, I can also easily cut ties with anyone who attempts to harm the people I care about. The smart ones don’t.

I am a liberal who believes in equal rights for all.

Three of my favourite people in the world are my nephews, Buddy and Muffin, and my niece Baby-Doll.

I’m inherently intuitive, and an excellent judge of character.

I’m peculiar, sarcastic, and really short (5 feet tall. Even).  People either love me or hate me, and those who are on the fence don’t stay there  very long.

I appear to be quiet, but I’m kind of a chatterbox.

I write because I need to, not because I want to.

Thank you for reading!

Erie 🙂

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

