Introducing…Baby-Doll!

Baby-Doll hanging out in the pool. 

My niece, Baby-Doll, looks so much like me that when we’re together strangers think she’s my daughter. She is a lot like me as well. She loves books, and make-up, and ‘girly’ things. She’s strong-willed, caring, and completely unintimidated by other people. Not only does she march to the beat of her own drum, she has her own band. In her mind, she is the princess, we’re her subjects, and we should all just get over it. If I believed in reincarnation, I’d say that this isn’t her first time going through life. She’s definitely what I would call an old soul–with savvy 5 year-old wisdom to keep things exciting. I never know what she’s going to say next, and I love that about her.

Her and her brothers have melted my formerly child-loathing heart.

Leave a Reply

