10 Things I Am Thankful For This Week (July 23rd-July 29th)

  1.  The Olympics. I enjoy watching the athletes compete, but what makes the Olympic special is how it brings people of different nations together.
  2. My Mom. Every day I find more to love about her. She’s an awesome woman, and I want to be like her when I grow up. 😀
  3. Earl Grey Moonlight Tea from TealuxA smoother, more delicate version of the old classic and by far my personal favourite.
  4. Emeli Sandè. Her voice is astounding, she is beautiful, and she also is unbelievably humble and well-adjusted. Her song “Heaven” is one of the most-played songs on my iPod. (Also, her rendition of  “Abide With Me” was stunning.)
  5. Solitude. I’ve done a very good job of convincing others I’m sociable, but I have spent this entire day by myself…and I loved every minute of it.
  6. Baby-Doll. I love my nephews and niece equally, but Baby-Doll and I have a special bond. She’s a kind, sensitive, and feisty soul, and I love spending time with her.
  7. Wisdom. I am nowhere near where I need to be, but each day I grow stronger, more accepting, and more capable than I was the day before. Even my mistakes are helpful. With every error I make I learn something new.
  8. The Bible. Its words have been misinterpreted, misused, and abused for centuries. Yet, each time I read it, the same message rings loud and clear; Love God, love others, and take care of those who are less fortunate. Every other commandment stems from these three rules.
  9. Life. As trite as this may sound, to be alive is truly a blessing. In spite of any setbacks, I am truly enjoying my life and I’m excited to see what’s next.
  10. Sleep. I suffered from insomnia for 15 years, so I place a high value on rest because I know how difficult it is to live without it.

Photo of The Week: 26 Shades of Gold.

And to think, this whole collection started because I wanted gold nails like Flo-Jo.

Leave a Reply

