Off The Cuff Thursday

This is what is on my mind today.

 

  1. I overheard a coworker talking about me to a few other people. Rather than viewing this as a personal attack, I see it for exactly what it is; a person who has little control over their own life and circumstances trying to appear dominant by belittling me behind my back. How sad 😦
  2. I am really enjoying the Olympics this time around. In 2008 my full-blown anxiety made it impossible for me to watch without becoming emotionally invested–not to mention obsessive–about every sport I watched. Now I can just relax.
  3. I added more nail polish to my collection, and have decided that I need more storage. Or less nail polish.
  4. I’m on VACATION!!! My whole attitude toward work is simple: While I’m there I work as hard as I possibly can and devote my undying attention to it. When I’m not there I don’t even think about it.
  5. I am currently in my ‘Charismatic Christianity” book phase. Some I have enjoyed, some I think are a little spooky. But they’re always interesting.
  6. Canada hasn’t won a summer Olympic medal in a team sport since 1936. Well, they hadn’t until the Canadian women’s soccer team won the bronze. I am so proud of them 😀
  7. Actually, I am proud of the entire Canadian Olympic team. They’ve been humble in victory, and gracious in defeat, and every single one has represented us well. Go Canada!
  8. I’m still laughing about Muffin referring to synchronized swimmers as ‘ducks’. 
  9. Omnium sounds like a sport they’d play in the future.
  10. Watching the Olympics has inspired me to ramp up my workout routine. Exercising was so much easier when I had more energy.

 

That’s about all I can think of right now.

Peace 🙂

Erie

Leave a Reply

